TOWN OF ALLENSTOWN Community Power Aggregation Committee 16 School Street Allenstown, New Hampshire 03275 Meeting Minutes April 18, 2023

Call to Order

The Allenstown Community Power Aggregation Committee Meeting of April 18, 2023 was called to order by Chair Scott McDonald at 12:02 pm. Chair McDonald called for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call

Present on the Board: Scott McDonald, Ron Adinolfo, Derik Goodine, Brian Arsenault, Veronica Anaya, Ryan Mahoney, and Stephen LaPorte.

Excused: N/A

Residents of Allenstown: Manoj Timilsina

Others present: Robert Hayden, Standard Power Theresa MacDowell, Standard Power Mike O'Meara – Volunteer Administration

Public Officials: None

Old Business

• None.

New Business

• Identify next steps and timing to support implementation of the Power Plan

There was a general discussion on the next steps for implementation of the Power Plan. The Plan is currently awaiting review and approval by the PUC, with a decision expected by the end of May. Once that occurs, the following steps will take place to advance the implementation of the program:

- Solicit Pricing
- Obtain Data from Eversource
- Obtain Rates
- Develop Mailings for Town Residents. Note: Standard Power to provide examples of communications used for the Town of Keane
- Develop Contracts and finalize Pricing

It was noted that Derik Goodine is the official approver of documents related to submission to the PUC.

Standard Power opined that the anticipated start date for Allenstown would be late September or early October, 2023, and that fixed rates would be determined in the June/July time frame.

• Mr. Manoj Timilsina, a resident of Chester Turnpike in Allenstown who was present at the meeting, stated that he had been considering a solar installation which will not now be moving forward for unrelated reasons, and expressed his thanks and support for the effort being put forth by the Committee to reduce energy prices for town residents.

Unapproved Minutes

• March 28, 2023

Mr. Adinolfo made a motion to approve the March 28, 2023 meeting minutes as written. Mr. LaPorte seconded the motion.

Vote:

Scott McDonald- Aye, Ron Adinolfo- Aye, Derik Goodine- Aye, Brian Arsenault- Aye, Veronica Anaya-Aye, Ryan Mahoney- Aye, and Stephen Laporte- Aye.

The motion passed, and the meeting minutes for March 28, 2023 were approved as written.

Correspondence or Other Business

• N/A

Scheduling of Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Committee is scheduled for Tuesday, June 06, 2023, 12:00 PM, at Allenstown Town Hall.

<u>Adjourn</u>

Mr. Adinolfo made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Mr. LaPorte.

Vote:

Scott McDonald- Aye, Ron Adinolfo- Aye, Derik Goodine, Brian Arsenault- Aye, Veronica Anaya- Aye, Ryan Mahoney- Aye, and Stephen Laporte.

The Motion passed, and the meeting was adjourned at 12:37 PM.

SIGNATURE PAGE Allenstown Community Power Aggregation Committee April 18, 2023

Approval:	
Scott McDonald, Chair	Date
Ron Adinolfo, Vice Chair	Date
Veronica Anaya, Member	Date
Brian Arsenault, Member	Date
Derik Goodine, Member	Date
Stephen LaPorte, Member	Date
Ryan Mahoney, Member	Date
James Rodger, Member	Date