

Town of Allenstown Board of Selectmen 16 School Street Allenstown, NH 03275 603-485-4276 ext. 112 smulholland@allenstownnh.gov

RESOLUTION

The Board of Selectmen on this 9th day of February in the year 2015 hereby creates the Old Allenstown Meeting House Committee (OAMHC). The OAMHC is a committee created by the Board of Selectmen with the authority and responsibility for managing the operation of the Old Allenstown Meeting House located at 150 Deerfield Rd. in Allenstown.

The OAMHC at the direction of the Board of Selectmen shall maintain and operate the OAMH in accordance with the laws, rules and regulations of the Town of Allenstown, the State of New Hampshire and the United States. Further the OAMHC shall ensure compliance with the Historic Preservation Easement granted to the State of New Hampshire, Department of Cultural Resources, acting through the Division of Historical Resources.

The OAMHC shall operate the OAMH in manner consistent with its historical intent. The enhancement of public education in regards to the town meeting and the other public uses the building has served shall be the focus of this effort. The OAMHC may receive staff support from the departments of the town, other public, non-profit and private entities.

The OAMHC shall prepare an annual operating budget which shall be provided to the Board of Selectmen in accordance with the schedule of submission established by the Board. The OAMHC shall have the authority to expend funds within its approved budget to ensure the purposes as described above in accordance with the policies of the Town. The OAMHC shall submit an annual report to the Board to be included in the Town Report in accordance with the scheduled established by the Board.

The members of the committee shall serve without compensation and shall serve at the pleasure of the Board of Selectmen. Committee members must comply with the policies and procedures of the Town. The committee shall be composed of five members. The members shall be appointed by the Board of Selectmen for a term of three years. The terms of office shall be staggered. Three out of the five members must be citizens of the Town of Allenstown. One of the five positions will be a member of the Board of Selectmen. The committee shall appoint its own officers to include at a minimum a chairperson and vice-chairperson on an annual basis. The OAMHC shall keep minutes of its meetings and comply with all applicable provisions of RSA 91-A as revised. The minutes of said meetings shall be filed with the Town Clerk in accordance with the provisions of RSA 41:58 as revised.

Jason Tardiff, Chairman

Jeffrey Gryval, Selectmen

Kate Walker, Selectmen