TOWN OF ALLENSTOWN Community Power Aggregation Committee 16 School Street Allenstown, New Hampshire 03275 Meeting Minutes December 20, 2022

Call to Order

The Allenstown Community Power Committee Meeting of December 20, 2022 was called to order by Chair Scott McDonald at 12:02 pm. Chair McDonald called for the Pledge of Allegiance.

Roll Call

Present on the Board: Scott McDonald, Ron Adinolfo, Derik Goodine, Brian Arsenault, Veronica Anaya, and Ryan Mahoney.

Excused: N/A

Residents of Allenstown: N/A

Allenstown Staff: N/A

Others present: Bob Hayden – President & CEO, Standard Power Theresa MacDowell – Standard Power Lt. Stephen LaPorte – Allenstown Fire Department & Town Resident Benjamin Hussey – Allenstown Fire Department Austin LeDuke – Allenstown Fire Department Mike O'Meara – Volunteer Administration

Public Officials: None

Old Business

None.

New Business

<u>Community Power Fund</u>

Chair McDonald invited Mr. Hayden to speak about the Community Power Fund. Mr. Hayden stated that he has secured contributions to the fund from two (2) external sources. Mr. Goodine confirmed that appropriate methods were in place for the acceptance of such funds.

<u>Review draft of Community Survey</u>

Mr. Hayden and Mr. Goodine jointly presented and reviewed the proposed Community Survey, which consists of twelve (12) questions. Following review and discussion, the survey is to be modified to add outreach to groups, organizations, and newsletters. The modified survey will be presented to the committee for review and recommendation for approval at the Jan 03, 2023 meeting. A paper copy version of the survey is to be made available by January 09, 2023 for presentation to the Select Board. Any changes to the survey as a result of Select Board review will be presented to the committee at a meeting currently planned for Jan 10, 2023.

Public Hearing

A Public Hearing is required to provide residents with an opportunity for commentary on the Community Power Program and Plan. The committee selected Monday, January 23, 2023 as the date for the Public Hearing, which will be held in two (2) sessions. Both sessions will be held at the Town Hall. Session #1

will be held at 12:00pm, with Session #2 held at 6:00pm to coincide with the regularly scheduled Select Board meeting.

<u>Review Draft of Community Power Plan</u>

Mr. Hayden presented a proposed draft of the Community Power Plan and noted that items highlighted in yellow in the document required decision and input by the committee. Following some initial discussion, it was noted that committee members had not had an opportunity to review the document prior to the meeting. It was decided that members would review the plan and come prepared with comments or changes by the next meeting of the committee, scheduled for January 03, 2023.

<u>Committee Name Change</u>

During initial review of the Community Power Plan, it was determined that the committee once again needed to adopt a name change for compliance with expectations in the governing RSA. Specifically, the word "Aggregation" was to be added to the committee's name.

Derik Goodine made a motion to change the name of the committee to the "Allenstown Community Power Aggregation Committee". The motion was seconded by Ron Adinolfo.

Roll Call Vote was taken: Scott McDonald- Aye, Ron Adinolfo- Aye, Veronica Anaya- Aye, Brian Arsenault- Aye, Derik Goodine- Aye, and Ryan Mahoney- Aye.

The motion passed unanimously, and the committee's name was changed as stated in the motion.

Unapproved Minutes

• December 13, 2022

Derik Goodine made a motion to approve the minutes of the December 13, 2002 meeting as written. The motion was seconded by Ryan Mahoney.

Roll call vote was taken: Scott McDonald- Aye, Ron Adinolfo- Aye, Veronica Anaya- Aye, Brian Arsenault- Aye, Derik Goodine- Aye, and Ryan Mahoney- Aye.

The motion passed and the minutes for December 13, 2022 were approved as written.

Correspondence or Other Business

• Brian Arsenault introduced Lt. Stephen Laporte of the Allenstown Fire Department and an Allenstown Resident. Mr. Arsenault advised that Mr. Laporte was interested in joining the Committee. Mr. Laporte confirmed his interest in joining and Mr. Goodine advised that this would be brought before the next Select Board meeting on December 27, 2022 for approval and appointment to the Committee.

Scheduling of Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for January 03, 2023 at 12:00 noon.

<u>Adjourn</u>

Derik Goodine made a motion to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Scott McDonald.

Roll call vote was taken:

Scott McDonald- Aye, Ron Adinolfo- Aye, Veronica Anaya- Aye, Brian Arsenault- Aye, Derik Goodine-Aye, and Ryan Mahoney- Aye.

The Motion passed, and the meeting was adjourned at 12:58 pm.

SIGNATURE PAGE Allenstown Community Power Aggregation Committee December 20, 2022

Approval: 1-3-2023 Scott McDonald, Chair Date N (A. Excused Ron Adinolfo, Vice Chair Date 1-3-23 Date Veronica Anaya, Member 1-3-23 Brian Arsenault, Member Date Derik Goodine, Member Date - 3 - 2023 N/A N/A Vacant, Member Stephen LaBRe Date Ryan Mahoney, Member Date